St. Louis Area Regional Response System

1 Memorial Drive, Ste 1600
St. Louis, MO  63102
Phone: 314-421-4220 or
Nick Gragnani, Director



Board of Directors
(revised March 2019)

Board of Directors Meeting Packets

2019 Meeting Dates

In accordance with the STARRS By-Laws, the following members were elected as officers of the STARRS Board of Directors, effective March 2019:

  • Bill Roche,  President, St. Louis County Police Dept. and St. Louis Fusion Center
    Warren Robinson, Vice President, Director, Jefferson County, Missouri, Emergency Management Agency
    Anthony Falconio, Treasurer, Madison County Emergency Management Agency
    Chris Hunt, Secretary, St. Charles County Police Dept; Director, Division of Emergency Management


The STARRS Board of Directors usually meets on the second Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the St. Louis Fire Dept. Headquarters.  Click on the “2019 Meeting Dates” button above to see when the meetings are scheduled.

County CEO Appointments

Michael Arnhart
4433 Moss Hollow
Barnhart, MO  63012

Jon Belmar, Chief
St. Louis County Police Dept.
7900 Forsyth Blvd.
St. Louis, MO  63105

Abraham Cook, Director
Emergency Management Agency
Franklin County, MO
400 East Locust St.
Union, MO  63084


Todd Fulton, Director
Emergency Management Agency
Madision County
101 E. Edwardsville Rd., Ste 260
Wood River, IL  62095

Joann Leykam
St. Charles County Director of Administration
100 N. 3rd St., Ste 318
St. Charles, MO  63301

Lt. Col. Lawrence O’Toole
St. Louis City Metro PD
1915 Olive St.
St. Louis, MO  63103


Chief Lynden Prange
Maeystown Fire Dept.
4010 Baum Rd.
Maeystown, IL  62244

Herbert Simmons, Director
St. Clair County EMA
101 S. 1st St.
Belleville, IL  62220-2014


County EMA Directors

Gary Chrismann
St. Louis EMA Commissioner
1915 Olive Blvd.
St. louis, MO  63103

Mark Diedrich
Director, Office of Emergency Management
St. Louis County Police Dept.
1150 Hanna Rd.
Ballwin, MO  63021

Anthony Falconio
Emergency Management Agency
Madison County, IL
101 E. Edwardsville Rd.
Wood River, IL  62095


Don Feher
EMA Assistant Director
St. Clair County Emergency Mgmt. Agency
101 S. First St.
Belleville, IL  62220
618-825-2685 - 618-825-2750 (fax)

Chris Hunt, Sergeant
St. Charles County Police Dept.
Division of Emergency Management
101 Sheriff Dierker Ct.
O’Fallon, MO  63366


Warren Robinson, Director
Jefferson County EMA
729 Maple Street
PO Box 100
Hillsboro, MO  63050

Ryan Weber
Director, Monroe County EMA
100 S. Main
Waterloo, IL 62298
618-939-8681 x 231 (EOC)

STARRS Subcommittees

Greg Brown, Fire Chief
Eureka Fire Protection Dist.
PO Box 97
Eureka, MO  63025

Les Crews, Battalion Chief
Monarch Fire Protection District
13725 Olive Blvd.
Chesterfield, Missouri 63017
314-514-0900; Fax: 314-514-0696

Jim Fingerhut
St. Charles County Ambulance Dist.
1987 Lohmar Lane
Cottleville, MO  63376

Sarah Gamblin-Luig
St. Louis City EMA
1915 Olive St., 6th Fl
St. Louis, MO  63103

Brian Gettemeier
Cottleville Fire Protection Dist.
1385 Motherhead Rd.
St. Charles, MO  63304


Justen Hauser
Emergency Response Planner
Franklin County Health Dept.
414 E. Main St.
Union, MO  63084

Dennis Jenkerson, Fire Chief
St. Louis Fire Dept.
1421 N. Jefferson
St. Louis, MO  63106

Rikki Maus
St. Louis County Dept. of Health
6121 N. Hanley
St. Louis, MO  63134

Detective  Brian Naeger
St. Louis Metropolitan Police Dept.
Intelligence Division
St. Louis Fusion Center/TEW
1915 Olive Street Rd.
St. Louis, MO  63103

Ryan Nichols
Washington University School of Medicine
Emergency Management
600 S Euclid Ave., CB 8207
St. Louis, MO


John E. Nowak
Operation Manager
MedStar Ambulance
610 E. Main St.
Belleville, IL  62220
618-233-2383 - Fax: 618-233-5694

Helen Sandkuhl, Admin. Director
SSM Health
St. Louis University Hospital
3655 Vista Ave.
St. Louis, MO  63110

David Todd, Chief
St. Charles County Police Department
101 Sheriff Dierker Ct.
O’Fallon, MO  63366

Cathy Vaisvil
Community Partnership Manager
United Way 2-1-1
910 N. 11th St.
St. Louis, MO  63101

St. Louis Fusion Center


Bill Roche, Sergeant
Director, St. Louis Fusion Center
St. Louis County Police Dept.
Clayton, MO  63105
314-615-4842 - 314-615-4840 (Fax)


Ex Officio


Jim Wild, Executive Director
East-West Gateway Council of Governments
One Memorial Dr., Ste 1600
St. Louis, MO  63102-2451


Morris A. Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL  62026-1457


[Home] [About Us] [Calendar] [Library] [RFPs] [Links] [Committee Sign-Up] [SEARCH]


St. Louis Area Regional Response System
East-West Gateway Council of Governments
1 Memorial Drive, Ste 1600
St. Louis, MO  63102
Phone: 314-421-4220 or 618-274-2750

last update:  Monday, April 08, 2019